All 16 New Lego Dimensions Franchises Recap!

The first year of Lego Dimensions brought us 14 different franchises allowing us to explore, smash and break the rules. For year two, Dimensions is making things bigger and better bringing 16 new film and tv franchises for us to explore.

Lego Dimensions Franchises

Year 2 is delivering you characters and content in a new (and we think better way). Ultimately there will be less packs released this year than we saw for year one. The team behind Dimensions has rethought how the character roster will work and instead of bringing you 7 different minifigures (like Ninjago), Year 2 will give you one minifigure with 6 playable in game characters (Sloth From Goonies)!

We put together a handy little graphic and list to help you keep track of all the new characters the game is bringing!

Year 2 Lego Dimensions Franchises

Year 2 Franchises

Wave 6

  • Ghostbusters 2016
  • Adventure Time
  • Mission: Impossible
  • Harry Potter
  • A-Team

Wave 7

  • Fantastic Beasts
  • Gremlins
  • Sonic
  • ET

Wave 7.5

  • Lego Batman Movie
  • Knight Rider

Not Announced Yet

  • Lego City Undercover
  • Teen Titans Go
  • Power Puff Girls
  • Beetlejuice
  • The Goonies

You can pre-order most of the announced packs already! Just head over to our Deals Page for the best prices you can find!

Which franchise are you most excited about in Lego Dimensions Year 2? Let us know in the comments!

Want More Lego Game News?

Make sure you follow, like and subscribe across all our social media pages!

Daniel Becker

Written by: Daniel Becker

Daniel is the owner of & - He's also a full time dad and husband. You can also find him on YouTube as Disney Dan!