First LEGO Marvel 2 DLC Level Pack Revealed – Awesome Mix Vol 2. Coming Soon!

Throw on your headphones and red leather jacket, the first of the upcoming six DLC level packs for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 has been revealed! Coming this month, players will be able to adventure through a level inspired by the events of Guradians of the Galaxy Vol 2.



You’ve been warned!

The new DLC is here! Check out our full walkthrough for Awesome Mix Vol 2 here!

This new information comes from a recent update to the official STEAM achievement listing for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2, which shows off five new items each involving the new level.

With the achievement list being updated the new DLC can’t be too far behind, so keep an eye out! It could be here any minute!

The Guardians 2 level DLC will be titled: Awesome Mix Vol 2. and looks to feature at least one new figure for the Marvel Cinematic Universe version of Ego (played by Kurt Russel).


Looks like players will start off fighting the Abilisk as the opening credits tune “Mr. Blue Sky” is playing, then will head off to the planet of Ego to face off against Ego, perhaps running into Ayesha and her golden army.

Awesome Mix Vol 2. Achievement List

awesome mix vol 2 lego marvel super heroes 2 dlc pack

The Galaxy Won’t Save Itself

Complete ‘Awesome Mix Vol. 2’

You Wanna Buy Some Minikits?

Complete the ‘Awesome Mix Vol. 2’ level with all Minikits unlocked

I did it because I wanted to

Complete the ‘Awesome Mix Vol. 2’ level after achieving True Believer status

Happy Roots

Play as Groot until Mr Blue Sky stops playing

Thousands of units a piece

Damage the Abilisk using the Anulax batteries

Want More Lego Game News?

Make sure you follow, like and subscribe across all our social media pages!

Daniel Becker

Written by: Daniel Becker

Daniel is the owner of & - He's also a full time dad and husband. You can also find him on YouTube as Disney Dan!